Skat-singing Monkeys

Greetings all:

Sharing musical snippets from The One Endless Chord, today.

Trading mixtape video clips back and forth with friends old and new and strangers I admire, one old friend writes to me: “I don’t know if you’ll be too into this, but you can surprise me sometimes in your taste, so what the hell!”

Yep, my tastes are captious, erratic, funky as monkey scat, make no sense whatsoever, and are all over the map. I shock myself. But what the hell!

Here’s some of the silly mashups I’m listening to (again) today. I’ve probably posted some of these here before. I can’t remember. What the hell:

Blondie The Beatles mashup

Stayin’ Alive In The Wall (Pink Floyd vs Bee Gees Mashup) by Wax Audio

The BEATLES vs. Cyndi Lauper For No One Time Mash Up Remix

Village People vs. Carly Rae Jepsen – Call YMCA Maybe (YITT mashup)

BEATLES vs. ROLLING STONES Mash UP Remix DRIVE MY START

We Will Rock You, Bossa Nova! Mashup (Elvis vs RHCP vs Queen vs Flo Rida vs Cee Lo Green)

Beatles Vs. Stevie Wonder Can’t Buy Me Superstitious Mash Up Remix

Elvis Presley Van Halen Mash up – Burning Love

________

 

Leave a Reply

